Force rc outbreak diffs

Ledfoot12

Hey all. So I am currently not a proud owner of an ecx rc at the moment... but I wasn’t sure where I could ask this specific question. I apologize in advance! :(

So I have a force rc outbreak, it’s a 4x4 1/10 monster truck. The rear diff keeps eating itself no matter what I do. Shimmed, no shims, diff just goes. I don’t do anything hard with it, no big jumps, maybe getting 2-5 inches at the most high off the ground, I don’t hold the throttle and turn it sharp to the left or right on any surface, no hard braking, just light use. I mainly do speed runs down the street with the occasional jump. I’m not really sure why the rear diff is going out.

It came with a brushed system, dynamite 60 amp esc and 15t dynamite brushed motor. I have upgraded to the Kinexsis 4000kv brushless system. The rear diff was a problem on the day it arrived in the mail, bone stock. And it’s still a problem with the new brushless system.

I did some research on my specific truck and found that the chassis is very similar to the ecx ruckus 4x4, especially where the motor mounts on the chassis and where the rear diff sits in the chassis.

Now I wonder if an ecx diff would fit? It seems like the force rc diffs are just junk, went through 4 of them already and I can’t seem to find a solution.

I am so sorry for making a post about another rc brand. I didn’t know where I could try and find help. I apologize if this breaks forum rules, you can punish me as you see fit. I just need a bit of help to figure out what’s going on :(

Last edited:

WoodiE

Kind of good admin
Staff member
@Ledfoot12 are you doing jumps with your Outbreak? If so then you really need to make sure you're not under throttle when you land. This is a sure fire way of blowing up differentials quickly.

Ledfoot12