Modding my 1/18 Temper

Gtruj

Hey guys!

I am new to the crawling world but not to the hobby as I've owned few traxxas for several years and only did bashing, I started off with buying Temper few weeks ago as its fairly good deal and I can have a good start with it! I have read through many threads and decided what path I wanted to go with this rig. I want it to be competitive but still can be used for fun anytime anywhere including inside my home.

Since I got it fairly used (managed to get it for $65 which led me buying it instead of new one), it came with 2s lipo (the prev. owner installed deans connector) and trimmed body shell. That's all for the mods that I can find.

But now what I have done to my rig so far:
  • Switched the battery tray around and relocated the ESC to under the tray to help with COG
  • Reversed the motor/trans plate
  • Added some O-rings to the shocks to increase the preload so the TT will be lessened, dang this rig has some serious TT!
  • Also cut few coils from the springs to lower the rig, but pretty soon I'll be buying 60 or 70mm stiffer springs so it lowers and helps with the TT
  • And added spacers all around to limit the shock travel
  • Trimmed down the tray to fit the battery
  • Upgraded the tires/wheels to Axial Wildpeak Falken 1.9 and stock axial wheels that it came with (came off the trail honcho rig).
  • Added 8mm wheel wideners (not sure if I should have gotten 12mm instead but it still works)
  • Added around 1 and half oz of weights in front and half oz in rear, still tuning the weights.
  • removed the rear bumper and made a custom simple sheet metal skidplate for more clearance
That's all so far!