Bought a pair if used trucks, how did I do?

Broncomike

Hi everyone! Glad to have found this forum.

I'm new to the RC world and picked up a pair of trucks. Both are 4x4 Ruckus. The guy I got them from was kind of new as well and I was hoping ro figure out about how old these are and what's stock or been modded. They each have a 2s lipo but don't seem to have any kind of low voltage sensor so I think I'll need to ad them. Other than that, is there's anything that I should do right away for reliability sake? One has a clicking sound when launching and he said he put a new slipper clutch in and maybe it's too loose?

Attachments

• 20200727_114217.jpg
    20200727_114217.jpg
    225.5 KB · Views: 11
  • 20200727_191959.jpg
    20200727_191959.jpg
    119.2 KB · Views: 11
  • 20200727_192005.jpg
    20200727_192005.jpg
    198 KB · Views: 11
  • 20200727_192022.jpg
    20200727_192022.jpg
    174 KB · Views: 9
More pics.

Attachments

• 20200727_192101.jpg
    20200727_192101.jpg
    197.7 KB · Views: 7
  • 20200727_192110.jpg
    20200727_192110.jpg
    184.2 KB · Views: 6
  • 20200727_192118.jpg
    20200727_192118.jpg
    171.4 KB · Views: 9
  • 20200727_192142.jpg
    20200727_192142.jpg
    198.3 KB · Views: 9
  • 20200727_192320.jpg
    20200727_192320.jpg
    128.2 KB · Views: 6
  • 20200727_192329.jpg
    20200727_192329.jpg
    176.9 KB · Views: 8
  • 20200727_192404.jpg
    20200727_192404.jpg
    281.3 KB · Views: 9
Not to bad. Fortunately those escs have low voltage shut off built in so you don’t need to use a LiPo alarm. It wouldn’t be a bad idea to look into a bigger and more interactive charger so it’s shows you what’s going on in the batteries because it’s safer to know. That stx2 radio isn’t the greatest and a lot of people have issues with them. They have bad lag and horrible range I had one of my trucks take off for no reason but luckily it was a slow crawler.