Ecx torment conversation and question

Harvick900

hey guys! I am new with this hobby and very interested. I'm thinking I want a torment as my first car, the $150 k&n edition to be specific but I want to drive it one the beach (myrtle) which is very loose unpacked sand and I'm afraid of getting it in the gears etc and it breaking or being junk! How am I 100% sand proof it and make sure it didn't get sand inside of it?

Honestly it's fairly sand proof right out of the box. I have two Amps which have very similar drivetrains, and I like to run them on the beach as well. I think he harder packed section is more fun than the loose stuff.

You're going to need some solid tire and motor upgrades to make it really fly through the dune sand though. My diff and slipper clutch have never had sand in them though, and the motor can take some abuse. You can replace the motor for like $13 anyway.

HhahahhHh
Honestly it's fairly sand proof right out of the box. I have two Amps which have very similar drivetrains, and I like to run them on the beach as well. I think he harder packed section is more fun than the loose stuff.

You're going to need some solid tire and motor upgrades to make it really fly through the dune sand though. My diff and slipper clutch have never had sand in them though, and the motor can take some abuse. You can replace the motor for like $13 anyway. haha thanks I think I can spare $13

Since you seem very educated on the matter, ill just ask you. I'm new to this lol so don't laugh too much but I'd like to put big tires and wheels on it and for this truck but as I'm sure you know I need to put them out from the sides of the truck for them to fit, only question is... How do I do so? Lol I don't know how to set them out to the sides. Help?