New to the Hobby, looking to upgrade my AMP MT

MADitto

Hello everyone,
So as you can tell, I'm new to the hobby. I picked up an AMP MT at my local hobby shop. I have a few questions on whats available for mods.

So far I have focused on tires and suspension. I put on a set (rear only) of Pro-Line Dirt Hawgs.
ECX Aluminum Shocks (front and rear), and RPM A-arms (front and rear). I would like to finish up the suspension before moving on to the drive train.

What other parts can I upgrade with the suspension?

Also, if you have general recommendations please send them my way.

It looks like you got all the suspension covered. What weight oil did you put in?

I'd fix the sloppy steering next.

In addition to the RPM suspension arms, don't forget the caster blocks, front spindle blocks (steering knuckle) and the rear axle carriers. If you get those, you'll also need to buy new, larger bearings.

Then I think you can move on to the next thing: Steering. Check out my thread about upgrading the steering with Associated parts in this AMP forum. Then get RPM's "servo saver eliminator" steering assembly and a metal-geared servo with plenty of torque.

It looks like you got all the suspension covered. What weight oil did you put in?

I'd fix the sloppy steering next.
32.5, funny I never knew it came like that.

I noticed when I took apart the shocks to add the oil, each one looked like it was already full. I did add a few drops to each. Is that how they normally come? Should I have emptied the shock then added all new oil?

In addition to the RPM suspension arms, don't forget the caster blocks, front spindle blocks (steering knuckle) and the rear axle carriers. If you get those, you'll also need to buy new, larger bearings.

Then I think you can move on to the next thing: Steering. Check out my thread about upgrading the steering with Associated parts in this AMP forum. Then get RPM's "servo saver eliminator" steering assembly and a metal-geared servo with plenty of torque.