I'm a total newbie

BabyDyke415

I have the ecx amp monster truck! The last few weeks have been a ton of fun and this is my first time with this hoby and my first time chatting on line like this. Anyway the next thing I want is to purchase a battery charger and a couple lipo batterys (seems cheaper to puchased them together?) Also I will get a couple of thoes low voltage beep things... yeah any comments pleas be as specific as possible as I have learned a lot on line but I'm far from knowing all the terms! Do I need to worry about what the C rating is with getting better batteries? I eventually want a brushless motor, idk like 15t or something... basically I really don't know what I am doing and I appriciate any input on what I should do and in what order. And I think it's called the pinion? I noticed today there is a small piece off one of the cogs on it though it still grabs fine and runs decent... what do I need to watch for with getting a new one? Does the number of teeth mater? What's the difference? And today I think I jumped it from to high up... it still runs normal though I'm noticing a little bit more noise from the back end... I thought it was something with the spur and pinion gear at first though now I am wondering if it's the.... idk what it's called... drive shaft (the bar between the back wheels? Though idk why it still drives fine if something is wrong... but idk what the exta noise is from.. I could keep going here but I will stop here for now and hope some of you will help me out even though I know next to nothing on this. Thanks!

For a LiPo, you want something that can deliver more than 100A of current. To find out the current rating, multiply the capacity (in Ah) with the C number. Example: 5000mAh 25C battery: 5 * 25 = 125A. You either have to get a battery with the right type of connectors (EC3) or be able to solder (or ask a store guy to do it).