Upgrading to Brushless…educate me...

Chuck1906

I think I have replaced the motor in my son's Ruckus about 4-5 times now since I bought it and I think its time to go brushless. I am still new to the whole RC world so I need some suggestions on a good brushless motor set up. My son is 6 and can handle the Ruckus most of the time. If the brushless motor makes it really fast, I am not sure if he'll be able to control it. Me on the other hand have the Circuit Stadium truck and I want to go brushless with that too and I do want the fast motor.

Can anyone recommend a few brands to consider and/or tell me what to look for when shopping for a brushless motor for the two trucks I mentioned above.

Thanks!

I think I have replaced the motor in my son's Ruckus about 4-5 times now since I bought it and I think its time to go brushless. I am still new to the whole RC world so I need some suggestions on a good brushless motor set up. My son is 6 and can handle the Ruckus most of the time. If the brushless motor makes it really fast, I am not sure if he'll be able to control it. Me on the other hand have the Circuit Stadium truck and I want to go brushless with that too and I do want the fast motor.

Can anyone recommend a few brands to consider and/or tell me what to look for when shopping for a brushless motor for the two trucks I mentioned above.

Thanks!
I my self still have the standerd brushed motor in my circuit. You should look up on the horizon site what motors that they sell. Look at what kv they recomend. And than think about a brand like hobby wing or castle creations. I know its a lot money but they are verry good brands.

For your kid, get a cheaper brushless combo around 50-70, these motors will be generally faster then stock brushed and a good 2s lipo and 3930kv would push it pretty fast. While they are not as good as, per say CASTLES, they will be much easier to control.
I still use a brushed motor sadly and im probably going to buy the 3930kv leopard combo