New Generation Ruckus blown engine, upgrade or just replace?

colson747

Hello forum folks,
I am relatively new to RCing, this past xmas I bought myself a new Ruckus 1/10 2wd with LIPO, and my 5 y/o son a 1/18 ruckus. We both have a lot of fun and upgraded from our stock batteries to ones with more mah for longer run times.
I have a 2S 5000mah LIPO 20C battery, and just blew my engine. Since I am still relatively new, do I just replace it for $20 or step up to a brushless system? I am still bone stock at this point. I do have a RPM servo saver eliminator I intend to install to tighten up the slop in the steering.
If I just replace with a brushed mtor do I just do the dynamite 15t engine or get a traxxas engine? If so which one?
or
Do I go brushless? If so which one and what power range? 3800kv? I have read a lot that the castle 3800kv seems to be very popular and a great engine. Only catch, I want it drive-able and not constantly flipping when I go full throttle.
Thanks!

Hello forum folks,
I am relatively new to RCing, this past xmas I bought myself a new Ruckus 1/10 2wd with LiPo, and my 5 y/o son a 1/18 ruckus. We both have a lot of fun and upgraded from our stock batteries to ones with more mah for longer run times.
I have a 2S 5000mah LiPo 20C battery, and just blew my engine. Since I am still relatively new, do I just replace it for $20 or step up to a brushless system? I am still bone stock at this point. I do have a RPM servo saver eliminator I intend to install to tighten up the slop in the steering.
If I just replace with a brushed mtor do I just do the dynamite 15t engine or get a traxxas engine? If so which one?
or
Do I go brushless? If so which one and what power range? 3800kv? I have read a lot that the castle 3800kv seems to be very popular and a great engine. Only catch, I want it drive-able and not constantly flipping when I go full throttle.
Thanks!