Please help, need suggestions for comb packs

BabyDyke415

I am looking into esc, servo, and motors... is it better to get this as a combo pack? I have the ECX AMP MT... There are also so many different brands that I am lost!! I want to drive 40mph and have plenty of torque for bashing and jumping. I want to switch to LiPo eventually and I want to be able to run 12v batteries. I don't want to be done driving after 20 mins of run time!! I don't want to spend an arm and a leg, though at the same time I want decent products and if that means spending a bit more... well that's what I want then. I am very new at this and I am getting really confused when looking up these parts... pls help!! Also I want brushless and I was thinking of sensored. Is there that big of a deal between sensored and sensorless? All I've done so far is upgrade to metal differential and working on doing the same with my slipper clutch! I realize that getting these things will lower my run time a lot with the stock battery... I do plan on getting lipos and a charger after this. I also figure if I get a combo pack I won't screw up having parts that shouldn't be run together! So input? Anyone? Everyone?

40mph is going to cost you. First you will need a powerful motor and ESC. New ESC means new radio or new receiver (you'll want a radio with some adjustability). For that speed you want at least 3s rated ESC and motor, so you will need battery and charger. Then you need beefier spur and pinion, and driveshafts. The stock tires can't put that kind of power down very well, so you will want to upgrade them, and then you have to figure out appropriate gearing with those tires. After all that, you end up with a vehicle that may traction roll, wheelie and even backflip, cartwheel across the ground when you stuff the landing. It will shred the body, break every part of the suspension, probably also damage the shock towers or even rip the chassis itself.