RPM Servo-Saver Eliminator Install/ Review on Amp MT

Unearthed!

So I just bought this rpm steering kit. But I have a HiTec 645MG to replace the stock steering servo. This is a fairly powerful servo for large planes, trucks and such.

Hoping this combo will be solid...

I've been running the servo saver eliminator set for just under two months. Probably put ten batteries through my Torment in that time. The steering improvement is huge, especially when combined with better tires. Best review that I can offer is from my 13 year old who said "the truck is fun for me to drive now".

I replaced the stock servo with a Savox one (metal gears) and also put a metal servo horn on. Had numerous crashes since the install, including a concrete wall that caused the shoulder screws to ping off. Absolutely no damage to the servo saver eliminator, the servo, or any other part of the truck. Highly recommended!!

Hi guys been a long while sense I have been on here, I picked up an Amp MT, swapped out its electronics for my own, was unimpressed with the steering, did the zip tie on the stock servo saver, now am running the RPM servo saver eliminator set up, love it. My question is has anybody figured out wich kimbrough servo saver fits without modifing the chassi ?

Okay did some research, trial and error. Found the servo saver that fits, its actually an ECX part #231013. For those that want a servo saver to protect a good servo.

Get the RPM one like i did. I put the servo saver on my servo in conjuction with the RPM setup, it hits the arm so it doesn't get full throw on a left hand turn. So I removed the servo saver and am now not running the servo saver. It steers fantastic, servos are cheap if I break it.